Historical Society re-elects President

Kim Phillips has been re-elected President of the Ryde District Historical Society.

Kim’s successful re-election was made at the recent AGM at Willandra House with Tina Bean elected new Vice President and Chris Sanderson re-elected as Secretary.

Margaret Farlow remains as Treasurer. The new positions of the three general executive members have been filled by Kevin Shaw, Peter Rich and Christine Jones and patrons John F Booth AM and Judith Godden.

The Society meets monthly at Willandra at 770 Victoria Road in Ryde at 7pm on the second Tuesday of the month with Family History Group meetings on Saturday mornings.

Inquiries 9807 7137 or visit the website: www.rydehistory.org